God’s help is only a prayer away

When you don’t know what to do, just continue to trust in God, and that He is helping you. Persevere even when you feel you can’t.

“Your right hand, O LORD, was majestic in power. Your right hand, O LORD, shattered the enemy. “—Exodus 15:6

There’s no amount of happiness and gratefulness to compare how we feel when God is with us. I can’t even explain, how He did these great things for us. No matter how big or small, when we ask in prayers and if we believe, He has His ways to give us our hearts’ desires.

Let me share you the miracle I’ve just recently received from Him.

Two weeks ago, I’m about to lose my current job, and so I have to find another job. I applied in this specific 5 star luxury hotel and I thought that day that I really had a wonderful interview. You know, I thought I did great and impressed the Manager. She told me that they’ll just give me a call after 5 days. On the third day after my interview, I received an email informing me that they have offered already the job to another candidate. I was really depressed and disappointed. I only have few days left to find another job, I thought I did great with that interview,how come I was not offered with the job? I cried a lot. I asked questions to God. I was really hurt.

But I prayed, I prayed so hard. I ask God to let these companies call me for an interview because I’m running out of time. Days passed, I haven’t received any call. Monday afternoon, it’s as if someone whispered to my ears telling me to reply to the Hotel’s email. I wrote,”Thank you for your email and for giving me the opportunity to have an interview with you. In case you still need another staff, just let me know as I am willing to join.” And then, I prayed. I just prayed and trusted Him, at the end of my prayer I always say, “God, thy will be done.”

Two days after, someone called me. It was the Manager of the Hotel and the one who gave me the interview. She asked me if I would still want to join the team, because the candidate they originally offered the position, declined the offer. I was like, “Yes yes. Wow! Thank you!”

See, how God works? He’s exceptional. He’s mighty and powerful. What a blessing. What a miracle. I am so happy, my heart is filled with joy now.

God is stretching out His right hand with power and doing mighty things for His people. We may face a great battle or problems in our lives. Yet, when we fully trusted Him, He’s giving us great victory.

“Heavenly Father, I may not understand how everything will work out, but I trust You. I don’t see a way, but I know You will make a way. I have faith that at this very moment You are touching hearts, opening doors, and lining up the right breaks and right opportunities. Things may look dark and bleak now, but I have faith that my dawn is coming. Thy will be done, Lord God. In Jesus’ name. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

