Giving is Love in Motion

Sometimes we need someone to simply be there. Not to fix anything or do anything in particular, but just to let us feel we are supported and cared about.

“And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another — and all the more as you see the Day approaching.” —Hebrews 10:24-25

A man does not live for himself alone. We need someone to be with us, to help us, to support us, and to love us. God even created Eva, for Adam to have a companion. He made every animal in pairs. Everyone needs everyone. We need each other. We cannot make it on our own. We are born not to only serve God, but to serve others as well. God uses us as His instrument to comfort the sick, to give strength to the weak, to love the sinners. I think, everyone has their own purpose in life, that purpose is to be of service to other people; no matter what age, gender, status, religion, race we have.

A kind gesture can reach a wound that only compassion can heal. A simple smile can make someone’s day complete. Yes, we can’t help everyone, but everyone can help someone. Never estimate the difference you can make in the lives of others. Step forward, reach out and help. We rise by lifting others.

“Heavenly Father, I thank you for giving me enough strength and bravery for me to be able to help my brothers and sisters in Christ. Thank you for giving me compassion and will to serve other people. Because when I serve your people, it’s like I am also serving You. May you continue to bless me God, so that I can also be a blessing for other people. Please forgive me, if sometimes I cannot serve fully because of my own problems in life. But I know that you are a merciful and understanding God. The greatest test is when I am able to help someone else while I am going through my own storm, Lord God. I will be blessed, because I am blessed. Use me O God, as your servant to reach the poor, the weak, the helpless and hopeless. In Jesus’ name. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

