Wait Not in Vain

There are reasons why things are happening to us. Sometimes it’s the consequences of our own actions, sometimes we planned it ahead of time, other times we just don’t know why but it happened. More often than not, a lot of times it is God  who made it happen.

“Yet the LORD longs to be gracious to you; he rises to show you compassion. For the LORD is a God of justice. Blessed are all who wait for him!” —Isaiah 30:18 

We often ask God questions like “why is this happening to me?”, “why did you let it go?”, “why it has to be me?”, “what am I supposed to do now?”, and the likes. There are times when we even blame God because things did not happen as we plan.

Sometimes we experience things that are not pleasing to us. Like, we lost a loved one or we lost this job. And then we pray, we pray so hard but still nothing happens. We pray the rosary, we go to church almost everyday, we pray every minute, but it’s as if God did not hear us at all. We may think it that way, but it is not. God has His own perfect timing. I would like to believe that the reason why it is taking Him a bit longer to give us what we are praying for, is because He is a just God. He is gracious and just. He will never abandon His children. He loves us more than anything, why would He forsake us? God longs to be gracious and bless His people. Maybe, He just want us to repent on something, so that we won’t do it again, so that we’ll know its value.

God is only teaching us the beauty of waiting and to anticipate for His perfect timing. We only have to remain faithful to Him, trust Him and keep on praying. He is a merciful God. He works in mysterious ways. God always makes a way.

“Lord God, I thank you for everything that you have done for me. I may not realize it now on why You are doing this but I know that You have Your plan and I trust You. Teach my heart to be patient and to always look forward to the plans You have for me as You unfold it. Please forgive me for those times that I have not intentionally and wholeheartedly shown my appreciation for Your grace in the way I live my life. Please always guide and lead me to the path you designed for me. Thy will be done, In Jesus’ name. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

