His will

This will be my first entry for this blog, and I really want this to be as positive as it should be. As much as I would want to introduce myself, I’ll just leave it this way. You will eventually learn more about me after a couple of posts. Well, hopefully.

Actually, I’m still thinking of what to write right now. Hmm. Let me just share the reason behind the site name, the title and all.

agirlnamedgillian. It’s actually the domain name of my tumblr account. And yes, I do also write and post random stuffs there. Why agirlnamedgillian?, because I’m just this simple girl whose name is Gillian. That’s all. Nothing more, nothing less.

The professional dreamer. I’m always day dreaming.I love to imagine things, imagining what could have been, imagining what would it be. I picture myself doing this and that. I’m not a “professional”professional. I’m just a dreamer. A professional dreamer.

Enjoy the little things. My sister and I were raised by our parents by enjoying little things. We both grew up with the idea of being contented on what we already have, to appreciate not just the big things but as well as the little things. They taught us to remain grounded no matter how big our success are. They taught us to not live beyond our means, and to always have courage and be kind.

Dream without fear. This is actually a reminder for me, to always have courage and faith on achieving whatever my dreams and goals are, no matter how big or small they are.

Love without limitations. Love is the most beautiful thing to have, the hardest thing to earn and most painful thing to lose. Love keeps me going, when all things fail. My love for my family. My love for God. Life has never been easy for me. Only love got me through the hardships and failures. Love is God.

Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails. I’m a perfectionist person. I want everything to be organize. I dream of having this degree at this age or having that thing on this day. I planned to spend the rest of my life with this particular guy. I picture myself cutting the ribbon of my newly opened mental hospital which aims to provide proper care and treatment for the mentally illed, less fortunate people. But all of these, didn’t go well with my plan. Some of it actually did not even happen at all. We may have our own plans and timelines for our lives, but God has bigger plans for us. As much as you want to plan your life, it has a way of surprising you with unexpected things that will make you happier than you originally planned. That’s what you call, God’s will. God will never leave you empty. He will replace everything you lost.If he asks you to put something down, it’s because He wants you to pick up something greater.

 

Leave a Reply

